Love & Marriage (Frank Sinatra)

Marriage life has been pretty blissful, except for the occasional arguments. Then again, which married couple doesn’t.

I guess starting at 32 is slightly late, since I thought I would tie the knot at 30. At least I got the right girl, albeit rather demanding and spoilt at times. I am a quiet guy, so I reckon God matched both of us to balance things out. Can’t imagine what a boring family I would have if both of us are quiet.

And soon I will be a father. Now that would take some getting used to. What would the baby think if the father digs the same things. I have no qualms about watching Sesame Street for hours and getting drunk on Nestum.

Fadelinah is hoping for a boy, whereas for me; I don’t mind either way as long as its healthy. However, I think a boy would give me lesser white hair since I don’t have to worry about him being hit on by the opposite sex. Even if that happens, I can always give him a pat on the back and say “well done boy!”. Like father like son.

If it’s a boy, we will name him Amir Firman. If it’s a girl, she will be named Aurelia Sarah.

~ by blackcadillac73 on March 3, 2006.

One Response to “Love & Marriage (Frank Sinatra)”

  1. Hey hey…what’s with the spoilt and demanding bit huh? That’s it- i’m gonna tell ibu about this! And ayah will honk you to death with his road runner car! πŸ™‚
    Anyway, errata here: im actually hoping for a GIRL cos there are so many pretty pretty clothes and hairclips out there! Let’s worry about the teenage years later, hunny…one step at a time…

Leave a Reply

 
