India (Gal Costa)

An initial consultation followed by two short meetings … and I have my first kitchen confirmation for India. Madurai to be exact. This sort of made up for the Vietnam project that I lost due to time constraints. Together with the Kuala Lumpur project that was confirmed last week mean two overseas trip that I have to squeeze either before or after my reservist training. Hopefully it’s the latter.

I did a little research on Madurai and found out it is no Mumbai in terms of environment. There will only be temples and a Gandhi museum that I can venture into. Even the waterfall and some natural attractions mentioned in some of the websites seem too far away to squeeze in a day’s trip. I guess sampling local food and shopping for fabrics would suffice.

~ by blackcadillac73 on October 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
