Father and Daughter (Paul Simon)

I just love spending time with Ooyah whenever I have the chance. Basically arriving home around nine every night does little for the father and daughter bonding. By the time I’ve finished bathing and dinner, only an hour or two is available before she dozes off to sleep.

The sound of her babbling every morning now serves as my alarm clock. I usually play with her before I leave for work. Missing her at work has resulted in my buying a webcam, which is placed above my laptop so that I can contact Fadelinah online and view Ooyah’s actions.

She is also now my companion whenever soccer is on television. Her constant kicks imitating the players while resting on my tummy is a delightful spectacle on its own. I love my baby.

~ by blackcadillac73 on February 2, 2007.

2 Responses to “Father and Daughter (Paul Simon)”

  1. I know how you feel! We usually get home around 9 too. Not much time left for the boys, so weekends are very precious family bonding time.

  2. At least you have the weekends. My day off is usually on a weekday with weekends stuck at work.

Leave a Reply

 
