New Place Now (Plainsong)

Finally. I’ve managed to import most of my Blogger contents to this new WordPress site. Posting on Blogger was getting to be a pain lately with the long delay between uploading to materialisation on screen. It took around 24 hours for my last few posts to see the light of day. It did not take much coaxing from Fadelinah and testimonials of other WordPress users to convince me on the move. I may also move Ooyah’s site to WordPress too.

It definitely seems easier to upload stuff here. Can’t really say I’m pleased with the available free skins though. Plonking US$15 a year to customise through CSS may be an option if I really do get tired of using the same skins. Oh well … as long as it’s a black background.

I will still retain the Blogger account just to see if it’s suitable for minor bloggings through my Sony Ericsson K800i. I was thinking of using it for short posts of interesting things I see on the street. If that doesn’t work out, I’ll probably delete the whole thing.

~ by blackcadillac73 on March 17, 2007.

5 Responses to “New Place Now (Plainsong)”

  1. i had a hunch you are already here. welcome to the WP family! okay time for me to update my blogroll 🙂

  2. Haha! Found you too, thanks to Pinky. Good move, and yes, the free templates aren’t much. Next step: host your blogs on your own domain perhaps? 😉

  3. hi there cik ramli aka fadelinah’s stalker. Ah ah suker la pinky & moby ni ada convert baru.

  4. Pinkyjumbo, I ingat nak main sembunyi2. Last2 jumpa jugak.

    Moby, I’m still waiting for a free domain to host my blog lah. Bila agakmya Bill Gates or Steve Jobs nak kasi free eh?

    Raggedyanne, ah ah lah, I am now a WordPress convert. Lepas ni nak join dorang pakai baju serba putih cam Ku Klux Klan. Nak pergi bakar Blogger headquarters. *ambik ice cream cone cat putih taruk atas kepala*

  5. dia panggil kita KKK?! walaupun saya bersalin di KK saya tak rela, tak rela! wah, people actually take note of my blogroll! anyway, WP rules! i hope they come up with more free themes with widgets and customisable headers. not all of us are willing to pay $$ to host our blogs like SOME people 😉

    pssst….anne, bila mau join?

Leave a Reply

 
