Fly School Reunion (Giant Panda)

I received a call from Ai Tiong this morning about a coming reunion dinner with the old gang from Singapore Polytechnic. We did Architectural Technology then. Most have pursued their degrees in Australia and moved on to become architects, whereas a few like me stayed put and embarked on different fields. The dinner is supposed to be this Saturday around 6.30pm at Charlene’s place. So far around 17 people have confirmed their attendances. As it is, three of my favourites, Ben, Pat and Lois, will be away on holiday during the long weekend and will not be able to attend. Due to my crappy working hours, I’m not sure whether I’ll be able to make it too. Food is going to be pot-luck and I reckon either one of my 3 cooks can conjure up something should I go.

As usual, someone mentioned about bringing pork in her email, in this case Aelvina. I replied and asked in jest whether it’s halal pork. The only other Malay that’s going to be there is Lenny, together with her husband and kids. It’s been a long time since I’ve met any of them, apart from Ai Tiong and Marc. Would be nice to see them again.

~ by blackcadillac73 on April 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
