Here Come The Warm Jets (Brian Eno)

Usually before I leave for work, I would play with Ooyah while Mak gets ready her bath and breakfast. She’ll be smothered with kisses and sometimes we would practice our dance routine to her favourite ‘Chicken Dance’ tune. Just father and daughter bonding moments to remember each other by for the next few hours of absence. Today, she left me something extra to remind me of her.

While we were in front of the iMac listening to Rosemary Clooney’s ‘Sway’ and practicing a new dance routine, I felt a gush of warmth down my jeans. Apparently, Ooyah found the music so swaying she thought it was a good time to release her pee as well. So there I was looking at my wet and darkened jeans with puddles of pee all over the study room floor. I then passed her back to Mak and hurriedly ironed out a clean pair of jeans from the laundry.

That’s another lesson never to hold a naked baby before leaving for work.

~ by blackcadillac73 on April 14, 2007.

4 Responses to “Here Come The Warm Jets (Brian Eno)”

  1. hey newbie, you learn sthing new everyday. I hear it’s even worse if u have a baby boy 😀

  2. Awwwwww….I remember those days, enjoy every moment, it’s so precious, and it’s true, it goes so fast. Cute story.

  3. Raggedyanne, if it’s a boy, my whole computer will be covered in pee.

  4. Susan, thanks for dropping by my blog. Hope you don’t mind me linking yours in my blogroll. I will definitely return to your blog for those insightful kitchen designs.

Leave a Reply

 
