What’s Cooking (Eddie Coker)

a-0.jpg a-1.jpg a-2.jpg a-3.jpg

Last Thursday evening was spent at BSH showroom with Denise and Veronica, for a so-called cooking and dining session for the staff of UKF. Most of the cooking was done by Veronica who came up with Eurasian dishes for us. The only thing I was required to do was beat up the eggs and cream. There was tumeric rice, Devil’s curry and something that had spicy shrimps on brinjal crackers. The Devil’s curry was of course modified to exclude pork since I was there. On the whole, the dishes weren’t really to my liking maybe because I still couldn’t chew properly due my extracted teeth. And the Devil’s curry was nothing to rave about … I don’t think anything can be called curry if it’s not made by Indians. Desserts came in the form of caramel and bread pudding I think.

Just one of those obligatory get togethers with our business partners … at least I came back with some some complimentary Gaggenau items.

~ by blackcadillac73 on May 13, 2007.

3 Responses to “What’s Cooking (Eddie Coker)”

  1. You get me drooling every time I see pictures of kitchen equipment on your blog! 🙂

    “I don’t think anything can be called curry if it’s not made by Indians.”

    I agree! It’s just not the same, right?

  2. Given a name like ‘Devil’s Curry’, I expected it to burn my mouth. It actually tasted rather bland with chucks of chicken, sausage and cucumber. Cucumbers in curry??? Something’s not right.

  3. Bland curry with cucumbers?? Ewwww …. I’m sure wak kang wouldn’t approve! Haha!!

Leave a Reply

 
