First Live In Seoul (Tomoe Sawa)

sg1.jpg sg2.jpg sg3.jpg sg4.jpg

Last night was the third time in my life dining at Seoul Garden and I still cannot understand the concept of paying to cook your own food in a restaurant. At $19.90++ per pax, we were entitled to a buffet line-up of raw meats, vegetables and pathetic desserts. The family had been wanting to visit Seoul Garden for the past few weeks but never gone down to making the trip. We were sidetracked the previous time into visiting Han River Barbeque Restaurant but left appalled at being kept waiting for more than half an hour although reservations were made. This time round we managed to get seats at Marina Square’s Seoul Garden.

I took a few bites of charred meat and bland fried food and knew I was not going to enjoy myself. Of course I had to grind my own ice to make my ice kachang and after putting in the various accompaniments, took one taste and left it on the table to melt away. The ice was not grounded finely and the syrup was tasteless. Ooyah gave me the ‘I-told-you-so’ look the entire time and happily munched on her biscuits.

It is safe to say that I hate the place and will only patronise annually as before if I’m forced to. The only saving grace last night was the peach ice cream and the fact that we were served by a very helpful Malay staff who looked exactly like Najip Ali. For a moment there I thought Najip Ali had given up showbiz and decided to be a waiter.

Out of boredom, I decided to try a bit of cam-whoring but failed miserably. I guess only the ‘experts’ know how to do it properly.

~ by blackcadillac73 on August 9, 2007.

2 Responses to “First Live In Seoul (Tomoe Sawa)”

  1. i kinda like eating at seoul garden. heh.

  2. You and the rest of my family. I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

 
