Bagdad Cafe (Bob Telson)

clc1.jpg clc2.jpg clc3.jpg clc4.jpg

We’ve been going to Cafe Le Caire @ Al Majlis for the past few years albeit its shortfalls. The cafe can be counted on for good food but service is really slow, to the point that it becomes a factor before deciding to go there. Only appropriate when you’re not very hungry and have the patience to wait. If not for the delicious food, we would have long boycotted the place. Their second storey unit is our favourite spot for dining. It’s air-conditioned and has a nice ambience, especially at night.

I recall sitting with my friends along the cafe’s corridor till the wee hours, chain smoking and drinking mint tea. Now with Ooyah in tow, I have to refrain from smoking the shisha. A small sacrifice for your loved one’s health.

I have yet to explore the other Turkish and Persian cafes scattered around Arab Street. Heard some good and bad feedbacks about a few of them, but I’ll only make my judgement once I’ve patronised them.

~ by blackcadillac73 on August 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Bagdad Cafe (Bob Telson)”

  1. Can pre-order before my arrival??? 😀 Would love to check out this place [love the dining atmosphere at Arab St].

  2. Not too sure about that. Never tried and I assume the waiting time will still be the same. The waiting staff is a bit slow … if you know what I mean. The food is good though.

Leave a Reply

 
