Rag ‘N’ Bone Buffet (XTC)

akm001.JPG akm003.JPG akm004.JPG akm006.JPG

Spent my second monthly Sunday off going to JB with the family, albeit rather late in the afternoon. Nothing much could be done although the original intent was to shop for more Hari Raya necessities. Our first stop was Plaza Angsana, where we browsed through some shops where I hoped to find my baju kurung. Nadah.

It’s not as if the place lacked in that department with its aisles of small stalls basically selling nothing but baju kurungs. There were even models parading the latest baju kurung styles in the shopping centre’s atrium. Typical me was half-hearted since I saw one I liked in Joo Chiat Complex but they didn’t have my size. I guess I’ll just have to grab one last minute again this year.

We didn’t even have time to browse properly in the must-stop UFO Store; a crescents and stars decorative light being my only purchase. The reason for all the rush was because we had made reservations at our favourite Restoran Singgah Selalu in Kip Mart, for their weekly Ramadhan buffet.

Shame on you Carousel for charging $27++/pax yet serving limited servings of food during buffet. This place actually charged RM19.90/pax with so much food variety it’s downright sinful. Almost anything that could tempt your tastebuds was there. I think I only managed to sample a third of what was offered. While diners were busy tucking in, Malaysia’s Teh Tarik Champion also made a guest appearance twisting and turning while pouring mugs of teh tarik in every possible poses, almost like a contortionist.

~ by blackcadillac73 on October 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
