Blue Jean (David Bowie)

I am one happy camper.

I was finally abled to get my hands on a pair of Levi’s that fit me. It’s been more than a decade since I bought one, due to the fact that Levi’s stopped producing the 509 and started on jeans meant for thighless guys. I don’t care if they’re ‘engineered’, they still don’t fit me. Have never been able to get my thighs through them ever since irregardless of models; not that I have such big thighs to begin with. Being active in sports or having used to would probably contribute to increase in thigh sizes. I don’t think suffering from 3M (Married Malay Man) syndrome counts since that normally affects the tummy area. That’s a whole different problem altogether.

Thank you Levi’s for bringing back the 509. You have now gained back an ex-customer.

On a side note … does anyone still call them dungarees or rather dangree (Malay slang)?

~ by blackcadillac73 on October 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
