Entangled In Chaos (Morbid Angel)

No point electing another Prime Minister you morons. Nobody out there seems good enough. You should just abolish the whole idea of democracy and let the King preside over the whole country. At least there’lll be some form of peace … I assume.

The fiasco at both Suvarnabhumi and Don Mueang airports basically ruled out any travel plans for yours truly to another Thai beach resort, at least for the next few months. Who can be sure the demonstrations won’t spread to even the smaller airports in Koh Samui and Phuket? I don’t want to end up like that guy I saw on the news last night, stranded at the airport, closed to bawling and yelling out “I WANT TO GO TO PHUKET!”.

And you can count on another Muslim sect to terrorise the world yet again with the recent crazy bomb blasts around Mumbai. Not that I’ll ever be bringing my family to India but at least I’ve harboured the thought of stepping inside one of those packed train cabins and absorb the full Indian experience alone … provided I get a kitchen contract signed by one of the filthy rich citizens.

This isn’t a post about politics or terrorism, just one about the predicament I’m in to select a travel destination for my family this December … as selfish as that may sound. I can’t change the world but I can at least contribute in my own little way to the economy of the countries I love. I’ve actually been contemplating Lombok or Bali, but terrorism seems to be at an all-time high these few days. The only safe option it seems is to head to one of the Malaysian states or islands. I don’t think Ooyah is ready for long-distance flights yet, so we still need to confine ourselves to countries less than 3 hour flights away.

So stop all these shit you idiots! Nothing was gained … only losses it seems for your own countrymen and foreigners who love your country.

~ by blackcadillac73 on November 28, 2008.

4 Responses to “Entangled In Chaos (Morbid Angel)”

  1. Tak kisah menyibuk.. hehehhe… mmg gamabr pun takde nak post…. skrg baru ada sikit hehehe

  2. Nice A1 pics by the way.

  3. beb , go to sabah islands. they have really beautiful islands. i been dying to go there but no time and duit belum cukup lagi.

    holidays is awesome when u get to go to islands lah.

    cheers mate.

  4. Thanks for dropping by syazsy. πŸ™‚

    Coincidentally, just enquired about Kota Kinabalu with a travel agency near my place this evening. And me being an island freak, those islands surrounding Tunku Abdul Rahman Park sure look tempting.

Leave a Reply

 
