Face To Face (Angel City And Angels)

Better the second time around? So far no superpokes … no thrown lambs. Let’s just hope it stays that way or I’ll shut the whole thing down yet again like I did a year ago.

Due to a request from an ex-colleague, I decided to give Facebook another try and have so far spend quite a bit of time uploading my pictures into it, to the point of ignoring Plurk almost entirely. I guess the thing about such social network and micro blogging platforms is that together with people you are genuinely interested in keeping in touch with, there’re also the linked contacts you’d rather not see. Especially when they do their updates and it turns up on your screen. Frankly, too many politically-correct individuals can really irritate the hell out of me. Give me the true blue in-your-face kind of comments anytime from people who just couldn’t be bothered. At least I know you’re speaking your mind and that’s who you really are.

I’m not sure if Facebook has anything I can use to prevent others from seeing my almost constant picture uploads. Don’t want to piss others off in that manner although I do make sure this time around I only send friend requests to those I’ve met personally throughout my life and think are good people to be associated with. It’s ironic though that a few ex-classmates requested the same from me although we hardly communicated back then. Anyway, I’m not about to be the arrogant one and deny them. Maybe we will meet up and built a stronger relationship especially when they’re talking about a gathering soon.

It’s interesting to see how some old friends have turned out. Some for the better and some for the worst, be it career-wise or appearance-wise. At least I can take solace in the fact that all the guys, at least the married ones, turn out to be Puff Daddies like yours truly.

~ by blackcadillac73 on March 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
